Skip to Content
People

People

People

Directorship

Arianne Cease
Associate Professor, School of Sustainability, College of Global Futures
acease@asu.edu
Rick Overson
Research Scientist, School of Sustainability, College of Global Futures
rick.overson@asu.edu

Staff

Andrea Wullenweber
Program Manager Research, Global Locust Initiative, School of Sustainability
Andrea.Wullenweber@asu.edu
Alana Burnham
Senegal Community Outreach Specialist, Global Locust Initiative
Geoffrey Osgood
Research Specialist, Global Locust Initiative, School of Sustainability/School of Life Sciences
gmosgood@asu.edu
Marion Le Gall
Assistant Research Professor, Global Locust Initiative, Global Institute of Sustainability and Innovation
Marion.Le.Gall@asu.edu
Mira Word
Project Coordinator, Global Locust Initiative, Global Institute of Sustainability and Innovation
mword@asu.edu

GLI Lab Members

Postdoctoral Researchers

Stav Talal
Postdoctoral Researcher, Global Locust Initiative, Global Institute of Sustainability and Innovation
Clara Therville
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Global Locust Initiative, Global Institute of Sustainability and Innovation
cthervil@asu.edu

Graduate Students

Syeda Mehreen Tahir
PhD Student, School of Life Sciences, Arizona State University
Joseph Gazing Wolf
Doctoral Research Fellow, Global Locust Initiative, Global Institute of Sustainability and Innovation
shunkaha3@gmail.com
Deanna Zembrzuski
PhD Student, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
dzembrzu@asu.edu
Emma Goethe
MSUS Student, Sustainability Solutions, School of Sustainability
egoethe@asu.edu

Undergraduate Researchers

Cyrus Eapen
Undergraduate Researcher, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
ceapen@asu.edu
Chase Hales
Undergraduate Researcher, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Chase.Hales@asu.edu
Sydney Millerwise
Undergraduate Researcher, School of Sustainability, College of Global Futures
smillerw@asu.edu
Holly Nelson
Undergraduate Researcher, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Shivam Parmar
Undergraduate Researcher, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
saparmar@asu.edu

Alumni

Alonzo Beatty
Undergraduate Researcher, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.
abbeatty@asu.edu
Jonah Brosemann
MS Student, School of Sustainability, College of Global Futures
jbrosema@asu.edu
Ruth Farington

Ruth.Farington@asu.edu
Douglas Lawton
Postdoctoral Researcher, North Carolina State University
Douglas.Lawton@asu.edu
Maddie Magrino
Undergraduate Researcher, School of Earth and Space Exploration, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Rishika Mehta
Undergraduate Researcher, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
rmehta19@asu.edu
Christopher O'Connor
Undergraduate Researcher, School of Molecular Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
cjoconn3@asu.edu

Collaborators

Chris Adriaansen
Director, Australian Plague Locust Commission, Department of Agriculture and Water Resources, Australian Government
Marty Anderies
Professor, School of Sustainability, College of Global Futures
Marty.Anderies@asu.edu
480-965-8712
Alioune Beye
Retired Chief of the Nganda Phytosanitary Basis, Directorate of Plant Protection
Lonnie Black
Biological Science Technician, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture
Bing Chen
Associate Professor, Chinese Academy of Science
Sory Cisse
Director, Centre National de Lutte contre le Criquet Pèlerin CNLCP
Edward Deveson
Senior Locust Forecaster, Department of Agriculture and Water Resources, Australian National University, Australian Government
Jon Harrison
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Global Institute of Sustainability and Innovation
j.harrison@asu.edu
480-965-9459
Stefan Jaronski
Insect Pathologist, Agricultural Research Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture
Alexandre Latchininsky
Associate Professor, University of Wyoming
Michel Lecoq
Former Director, French Agricultural Research Centre for International Development (CIRAD)
Idrissa Maiga
Entomologist, Agrhymet Regional Center
Hector Medina
Coordinator, National Grasshopper and Locust Program, SENASA, Argentina
Brittany Peterson
Assistant Professor, Biological Sciences, Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville
Cyril Piou
Scientist, French Agricultural Research Centre for International Development (CIRAD)
Chris Reuter
Biological Science Technician, Center for Plant Health Science and Technology, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service, US Department of Agriculture
Brian Robinson
Assistant Professor, Department of Geography, McGill University
Mamour Toure
Assistant Professor, Gaston Berger University-St. Louis
Eduardo Trumper
Senior Researcher, Instituto Nacional de TecnologĂ­a Agropecuaria
Cathy Waters
Senior Research Scientist, New South Wales Department of Primary Industries
Derek Woller
Entomologist, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture